The clues revealed!

I figured it’s probably time I put you all out of your misery and tell you what on earth my blog clues were all about!  If you missed them, here’s clue one, two, and three.

lets go on an adventure - Copy adventure

Clue one – yep, I’m going somewhere… on an adventure.  But to where?

clue #2

Clue two – mudlove makes these bomdiggity bands (literally.  Check out band #5, custom-ordered.  Ignore Word that says it’s not a word, coz it is in the dictionary) out of mud (well obviously) and it raises money for wells in a certain continent in this here earth.  That narrows it down to six places (sorta)… I think you can guess which one I’m talking about, but here’s clue three if you’d like the specs on my itinerary…

Clue three – my clue was basically describing the flag of Uganda – good job to everyone who worked it out!! – which looks like this:

 Uganda Flag

Yep, Uganda!  I’m really excited about it.  What on earth am I doing in Africa? Late last year, some friends of ours went overseas to Uganda for a year to work with an engineering missionary group and invited me to come over and visit them.  {WOW!} I’ve never travelled by myself, let alone by myself overseas before, and it would mean being away from home for a decent amount of time, but it was also a very unique and special opportunity, and after praying and thinking about it, I’m pretty sure God’s given me the thumbs up.  I’ve had to work through trusting God that HE would work everything out and was looking after me.  I love this song by Chris Tomlin, God of Angel Armies:

I know who goes before me

I know who stands behind

The God of angel armies

Is always by my side

The king who reigns forever

He is a friend of mine

The God of angel armies is always by my side…

I’ve had to let go of my ideals and uncertainties about how everything pans out, but Proverbs 3:5-6 is a reassuring promise: trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding.  In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight!

And so, in a few days’ time, I head off to the adventures of Uganda, Africa, for several weeks to spend time with our friends and basically, do whatever they are doing and get involved with whatever projects they are involved with! Hence, my blog may be a little quiet.  I bought a return ticket, however, and (insert dramatic voice here) I will be back, with stories to tell and experiences to share.  I’d really appreciate prayer that I would not be intimidated by new things, but would take it all by the horn and jump into enthusiastically loving everyone I meet.

See you later!

Love, Jess

2 thoughts on “The clues revealed!

Leave a Reply

