breakfast

A few years back, I started feeling sick after eating my breakfast of cereal and milk and couldn’t work out why.   I still don’t know.  It’s nothing serious, just enough to put me off my wheatbix!  Mum likes eating raw food (not raw meat; food that you can eat raw like fruit, veggies, and nuts, in a really yummy and creative way) and suggested I give that a go.  So nowadays I’ll make a frozen granola-y cereal, or a fruit slushy-cereal-thing-that-tastes-delish, or a smoothie.  yuuuummmmm…  This is our favourite at the moment.  Thanks to Mrs Whitton at Quirky Cooking for the original recipe!

Citrus Smoothie

Three oranges

one lemon (and a bit of lemon rind)

Two bananas (frozen is the best; use ice if they aren’t frozen)

Handful of cashews

Large tablespoon of honey

300ml water

Throw everything into your blender and mix on HIGH for one-two minutes and enjoy!

3 thoughts on “breakfast

  1. That looks delicious! I’ll have to give that a try…after I figure out how many cups 300ml is, hehe 😀

    I had to laugh about eating the raw meat…that wouldn’t be such a yummy raw food diet 😀

    1. LOL! I wondered if the mils would confuse anybody… with water, mils and grams are the same thing. If you give it a go, let me know what you think and if it turns out OK! Too bad I can’t make on for you, for you to taste! Maybe one day 🙂

      1. THAT would be amazing 😀 After we go to the West Coast, we should go on a world tour, lol! 😀 I’ll let you know how it turns out if I get a chance to make it…and thankfully, I have Google to help me out on the milliliter to cups conversion 😉

Leave a Reply

