fire ablaze

6 thoughts on “fire ablaze

    1. πŸ™‚ I did. Thanks! We had a friend over for a sleepover a few weeks back and she taught us how to make s’mores – that was something new for us! We love our fireplace in the lawn; it’s such a fun thing to do as a family or with friends, and it’s great to have a warm fire burning when we have potlucks in the dry season!

      Love you,
      Jess

  1. Saweet flames!!! πŸ˜€ Looks like fun to just sit around and enjoy some campfire songs. ^_^ OR (as I would be doing) taking pictures! πŸ˜‰

    I was going to tell you… Do you remember that picture I was talking about a little while back that is of my mom’s hands and one is clean and the other is covered in dirt? Well if you do and would like to see it I posted it at the bottom of my most recent post. πŸ™‚ Just thought I’d let you know since we had talked about it.
    Hope you are having a marvelous day! Though it is probably really early morning there right now, yes? ^_^

    Blessings!
    ~SK

  2. Hey Jess!

    Glad you liked the photo. πŸ˜€
    That’s so great y’all go barefoot. ^_^ I do that in our garden and in our yard but I normally wear some kind of shoe out just in case. haha Wouldn’t that be a bit of a worry with all the spiders and scorpions and other poisonous things in Australia? I guess we do all have something dangerous we could step on but there isn’t much here so I was just curious. πŸ™‚

    -Rach

    1. LOL! What poisonous things? To use the infamous Aussie saying, ‘she’ll be right mate.’ πŸ˜€

      Yeah you have to be careful when you are out bush, and we are on a farm, but they aren’t everywhere around here. We keep an eye out for them, but don’t expect to step on anything dangerous. Mind you we think we have a snake living in our roof at the moment… but it’s a python, so it’s OK. They aren’t poisonous – it’s the King Brown’s you want to watch out for.

      However if we were out bush, roughin’ it, I would be more cautious of the snakes.

      Thanks for asking!
      Jess

      1. Oh… I see how it is! πŸ˜‰ hahaha

        That makes sense. I guess if it’s not a problemo, might as well!
        Wow! Well you don’t hear about a python being a house pest around here so that’s kinda crazy for me to think about. XD Of course I keep thinking… “I want pictures!!” hehe
        Are King Browns fairly common around there? Do y’all have rattle snakes? I was curious because where I grew up we did. πŸ™‚ Once we had a baby one in our backyard. I remember thinking it was the coolest thing that the firemen had to come and get it out of our yard. πŸ˜‰ lol

        Sounds good.
        Thanks for answering! πŸ˜€
        -Rach

Leave a Reply

