Living

Howdy all… yes, I’m alive!!  Our family went on holidays for three weeks in January, to spend time with Mum’s side of the family and go on a teen and then a family camp.  We had a blast but we were all so happy to get home on Monday!

I was on Pinterest the other day and found this quote by Karen Lamb.  I don’t know about you but this is so true for me!  I often look back and say to myself, ‘if only I’d been consistent in [exercising, memorising scripture – whatever] I’d be in a better place by now!’

On holidays I spent some time with Mum and Grandma talking about school, goals, projects, and ideas for this year – I’ve been looking at things I want to do, books I want to read, interests I want to pursue.   There are things like learning to drive, reading good, thought-provoking books, and expanding my cooking skills (mwhahahaha, watch out people, I was given a blow torch for Christmas!).   I’ve actually worked out an exercise program of sorts to get into better shape.  There are all kinds of skills to develop – photography, graphic design, typesetting, sewing, cooking, writing, piano, and much more.

So this year, I’m hoping to just grab every opportunity by the horns and jump right in, give it all my best and – lots of practice! – enthusiastically learning everything I can about everything. This is what I’m learning: God’s given us what he has for us to expand, and he’s given us this world to explore.  And with a risen and victorious Jesus, who is on our side, what is there for us to fear or be ashamed of?

Want to join in?

Leave a Reply

