Hello!

Hi everyone!

 

Blogging has – kind of obviously – taken a backseat lately.  ‘Lately’ meaning the last month or two or three!  It’s not exactly that I’ve been busy, but I’ve been re-assessing my blog and my writing and parts of my life, and hence the break.

 

I’m now feeling rejuvenated and even itching to write.  Lots of things are buzzing around my head.  I think that if my head was on a highway, I would be called over for speeding!  There are things to do and places to be! Places to organise and things to make!  Songs to sing and books to read! A faith to explore and problems in the world to solve!

 

Lately I’ve been thinking about a lot of things, and the learning’s not over yet.  Things like my identity in Christ and how that affects my life, and the joy of the Lord.  I’m tussling over things that will make my faith my own – I’m not disagreeing from what Mum or Dad have taught me, but those things I’m reaffirming in my heart.  I’ve been thinking about how I want to spend Twenty-Twelve and the rest of my life, and wondering what on earth God could have planned for me!

 

Probably most of all, I’m standing in awe at the grace of God.  I’m gawking at his love, which would send Jesus to the cross.  His promises take my breath away.  In a roundabout way I’ve found my latest favouritist verse that gives me goose bumps each time I hear it:

 

“For as far as the heavens are above the earth, so great is the Father’s love;

As far as the east is from the west, so far has he taken his sins from us!”

– Psalm 103:12

 

I’ve enjoyed taking a break from blogging, but I am itching to start again.  I’m giving my spiritual and mental system a huge clean out, reassessing each item and either chucking things out, or keeping them and reorganising them.  I love clean outs!

 

So: sorry I went AWOL, and hello again!  I’m looking forward to blogging, whatever that may look like.  Perhaps it means blogging once a day.  Maybe it means once a month.  There’s one way to find out!

Love, Jess

2 thoughts on “Hello!

  1. Yay! It’s good to see you back here, but not only that it’s good to hear that you are inspired not only for your blogging, but for many other things as well! Reading these sorts of things always inspires me to also take a step back and recharge.

    1. Thanks Eyebright! Yeah, on one hand I don’t want the recharging to end, but I also want to get back into things too!

      Thanks for all your encouraging comments and writing the fantastic blog you write!

Leave a Reply

