The Purple Flower Photo Shoot

On holidays we stayed at our grandparent’s place for a few weeks.  Grandma and Grandad have a beautiful garden and one morning I just had to go and try photographing it!  I’m pretty sure these flowers don’t grow in the tropics, where we live, but I think they’re really pretty, so most of the time my camera was on them!  Because it was drizzling while I was outside I was able to capture the raindrops as well (it looks like the early morning dew, but I didn’t get up early enough for that!)  Enjoy!

And one for artistic good measure…  🙂 I had fun trying different angles and focusing the camera on different parts, though this photo mightn’t show it real well.  My proportions aren’t perfect, but I like to experiment!  Practice makes perfect…  Mum often says that to take one good photo, you have to take lots of photos.  I must have taken about 100 photos of these purple ones alone!

6 thoughts on “The Purple Flower Photo Shoot

  1. They are gorgeous flowers, I think we might have some in our backyard. The rain is great on flowers arent they? There very clear on your photos.

    Blessings,
    Meggie

  2. Hi Jess,

    Your grandma and pa, have a beautiful garden…. and your photos were beautiful too. Looks like your almost perfect, when it comes to taking photos !!!

    OX A BB

  3. GREAT photos, Jess! My favourite is the first one. I really like how you were able to get the water droplets on the flowers too. I shall have to remember that next time I’m bored and it’s raining.

    Hayley

    1. Thanks Hayley – I think the first one is the best but I like the second last one too, with just the bud.

  4. Beautiful photos, Jessica! Like Meggie, I think the rain drops on the petals are just gorgeous. I’ve made the first one as my desktop background. You did very well. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

