Latest Project: Jewellery Roll

I’ve wanted to make a jewellery role for years.  Over the last few months we’ve accumulated a few different patterns for them – slightly different, but the same concept.

The other day, for my birthday, I finally decided I was going to make one – now!

After a little tossing and turning, I decided to use this pattern from One-Yard Wonders by Rebecca Yaker and Patricia Hoskins

This was so easy and fun to make!  I’d call it a “Saturday project” as you could easily make it in a day, although for me this stretched out over Sunday afternoon and into Monday; Nomi and I are getting crafty for our school holidays!

I am looking forward to using this sometime in the future!

5 thoughts on “Latest Project: Jewellery Roll

  1. This is awesome Jess. When we have bought our house, I really wanted to buy one of these to sort out all my jewellery, I never thought of making one! 😀 Looks neat. I love your new header and pic- no braces! You must be glad. I have only just gotten braces…:(

    Blessings,
    Meggie

  2. Hi Jess,

    I saw your sweet comment on my article on Cross Eyed and stopped by your blog. I love it! I am always excited to see a combination of homemaking ideas/crafts and godly womanhood 🙂 You’re doing a great job. I hope to see more soon!

    In Him
    Phylicia

  3. And thank you for lending it to me for my recent trip south. It was lovely to use. There is no explaining why it is nice to have your jewellery wrapped up in a nice bag – but it was. Thank you.
    Mum.

Leave a Reply

