The Horizontal Dimension of Personal Breakthroughs

Once a month we have ‘download time’ where we are able to download movies. We had our latest one on Monday, and I downloaded a few from Desiring Gods’ Website, DesiringGod.org. Today I watched a few about Spiritual gifts. It is interesting how God works because I am reading through 1 Corinthians and have read chapters 12-14 these last few days, where Paul writes about the gifts of the Holy Spirit.

I hope you will watch this short message by John Piper or read the transcript and tell me what you think. Personally I was really encouraged and also challenged to step out of my comfort zone and just be honest with how I’m feeling and what I’m struggling with. I am so grateful for my Mum who and listens to me when I share that I struggle with something, and gets me back on track – when I go to her! I know my Dad is the same way, as are my friends… when I humble myself and open my heart.

Leave a Reply

