Latest Project: Gathered Clutch Bag

Gathered Clutch Bag by Noodlehead

No one’s quite sure who found Noodlehead first… I think I did, but I also think Mum’s the one who first paid her any proper heed. 😉

Mum found this lil’ bag on her blog and decided she’d make one and have Nomi, two of our friends and myself each make one.

I finished mine last week, and I’m thrilled with how it turned out.  At the moment it’s being used to carry all those little bits n pieces for ‘just in case’.

It has two pockets on the inside to help organize everything too.  Although it was my first attempt at putting in a zipper  – which are like buttons; not dreadfully tricky once one knows what they are doing – the trickiest part was very likely choosing the fabric!

I hope you’ll give it a go and let me know how yours turned out!

photos auto-contrasted on computer – colours slightly varied

7 thoughts on “Latest Project: Gathered Clutch Bag

  1. That is way cute, Jessica! You did a great job! I found that pattern on noodlehead too a while back and wanted to make it. All I have to do now is.. well, MAKE it! Easier said than done for me though – my sewing machine hasn’t been my friend at all recently. 😉

  2. Well done Jess! I can’t wait to see it sitting inside your new handbag – a co-ordinated (but not matching) effect. Isn’t fabric fun?

Leave a Reply

