Flashbacks

Me, eleven years old

I’ve been having a lot of ‘flashbacks’ recently.  You know the sort, the one when something reminds you of something else from long ago?  In the past this flashback quirk has only occurred occasionally, but this week they’ve been striking me quite often.  Of course, I must clarify that this flashback quirk includes sharing them aloud.  I think my sister is starting to think there is something seriously wrong with me.

Today it smelt like dounugts in the hallway.

Yesterday it smelt like my Grandparent’s town.  Either that, or my other Grandparents’ home…

Sunday it smelt like Christmas.

The other day it smelt like my birthday.

You gotta admit… God must have a sense of humour to purposefully create us with all of our quirks!  What’s a quirk of yours?

One thought on “Flashbacks

  1. Hey! It’s been awhile since I’ve been here… I’ve not been able to go to many of my friends blogs for a while and simply leave comments. 😦 Maybe soon!

    I like that photo of you. 🙂 You’re such a pretty young giggling Miss! 🙂

    Thanks for the comment, also. 🙂

Leave a Reply

