mainly munchies

Recently I took on the project of making a recipe book for our mainly musics’ mothers day present.   Each week different families home bake the most scrumptious morning teas every week for the mums (and, being a ‘big person’, I get to join in!)

There were a couple of problems but thankfully we sorted them out just in time before the big day arrived.  Here’s the finished product:

I used Creative Memories Storybook Creator 3.0 for all the layout work and to design the cover, which worked really well.  A friend who’s daughters are on the team donated all the binding material; combs, backs and plastic covers, which was a real blessing and helped us keep the costs low.  The finished product was about 35 pages, with roughly 40 recipes included, along with a blurb about mainly music.

Me, relieved to have finished!  It was a big effort but well worth it – I know the mums love it and I’m thrilled with how it turned out and the experience to bless the beautiful mums of our town!

5 thoughts on “mainly munchies

  1. The covers look great! Now all I want to do is take a peek inside at those recipes. 😉

    And your hair looks so cute! Did you get it cut? 🙂

    1. Hi Kira
      Hmmm… I’ll have to think about sharing some of my recipes – mmmmm!

      Yes, I did get my hair cut! Thanks for noticing! 😀 At first I didn’t like it, but it’s grown a little bit (at least, Nomi and I think so!) and I’m enjoying it. I can’t put it up, which limits what I can do with it, but it’s different and now I know if I’d do it again! How do you like your perm, now that you’ve had it for a while?

  2. Hi Jess, the book looks great, I hope I can get a copy at some stage. I’ll have to ask Megan if there is one coming this way!! You did a great job. I love the cover – simple but pretty.

Leave a Reply

