A stitch in time saves nine

A stitch in time saves nine…

When I was younger, I could never get my head around this old saying.  “A stitch in time saves nine what?!” and  “I don’t have anything I need to sew in a hurry…” I reasoned that if I didn’t do it now, I could always do it later; after all, I had all the time in the world!

But recently, it’s actually clicked with me.  As my life gets slightly busier as I get a bit older I can see how the quicker I deal with a job the better, because procrastination just adds to my problems, instead of helping them.  The sooner I deal with something the sooner its done and dusted and I don’t have to stress because I’m running out of time to do what I need or want to do!

So, that being said, I was so busy writing here that my lunch is burning in the grill…

Leave a Reply

