Prayer

While I was away, I received lots of comments! Thankyou! Naomi sent me one, which really challenged me. Recently all you’ve been seeing on my blog is doing posts; what I really want to post is thinking posts, which come from my heart. When I write about things from my heart, I know I don’t get a lot of feedback, but still I feel I need to write about it. I enjoy blogs that talk about the authors walk with God. That’s what my blog is going to be about – my walk with God.

Going back to Naomi’s comment – I first have to tell you about her post written sometime in the middle of January. She’s been thinking about the ‘popular’ people who, in the different parts of her life, were an example to God – an image of himself. Her goal for the year was to pray for the people who others – and even herself – are looking up to, that they would be changed by who we are and our light, so that others want to desire what they have… which is so true, Naomi!

Her comment was to suggest that we all pray about that; if I let my blog friends know, and so on. Also we could all do that – if I talked about what’s on my heart, and ask my friends if they had anything on their heart that they feel they should be praying about, and share about that. I think that’s a great idea!

What’s on my heart? The persecuted churches. Africa, India, China, Japan, Iraq, Iran, Russia, Thailand, all those kinds of countries – and the countries that might allow Christianity, but are mostly Muslim, or Buddhist, or Hinduism, or something like that. Even Australia, New Zealand and America need our prayers against evolution! …Pray continually for the saints. Ephesians 6:19. We need to be praying that God will keep those people that believe that they will keep the faith; and not deny His name. Also for the companies like Open Doors, Kidzanna and Compassion; that the fire in their hearts won’t disappear. What do you think of the idea? Please let me know what you think!

“We are hard pressed on every side, but not crushed; perplexed, but not in despair; persecuted, but not abandoned; struck down but not destroyed” 2 Corinthians 4:8

Leave a Reply

