Would I?

Would I be honoured to die for Jesus?

Would I be ready to be persecuted?

Would I stand up and plead for others to accept Jesus

-before I was killed?

Would I?

Would I be ready to, no matter what, stand firm and continue God’s work in a time of crisis?

Would I stand firm and do what was right, even if no one else was and if death was the punishment?

Would I?

Christ Jesus died for our salvation.

The Christian martyrs died for Jesus’ glory.

“My allegiance is not to the emperor, but to Christ. For eighty-six years I have been the servant of Christ and he has done me no wrong. How can I deny the King who saved me?”

Polycarp, 100 AD Smyrna, Asia Minor

Leave a Reply

