Prayerful

Hi everyone… Here’s the next ‘issue’ for Gods’ Little Girl. Please leave a comment!

~Gods’ Little Girl is Prayerful~

“I’m not married yet,” Gods’ little girl muses.

“Someday I might, if that’s what God chooses!

I pray he’ll be wise and someone who’s nice –

A man who loves family and gives good advice.”

~Proverbs 31:23~ Her Husband is recognized at the city meetings.  He makes decisions as one of the leaders of the land.”


You know, God has a plan out there for you and me. He knows what key you click on the keyboard at what time, and he sees it from every angle! Isn’t that cool? He knows what’s gonna happen, but what’s even more cool, is that he wants us to be a part of it too! He doesn’t just want to dump a situation into our life; he wants us to be there with Him, talking to God about everything that happens in our life! He wants us to be open to Him, and to pray about everything – from the time you lost your anger at your younger sister three months ago, to the household you’ll run someday. He wants to hear your story from you as a friend!

Jesus died so that we can talk to Him – and its something I think I take for granted. His flesh was torn, his strength dissolved into nothing, so that you and I could talk to him forever in eternity, and on earth!

“God is our place of safety. He gives us strength. He is always there to help us in times of trouble” Psalm 46:1


I hope this helps you a bit in talking to God – this writing has also been me learning and putting my thoughts together – some of these things I’ve just realized myself. It’s been a journey for me, to come and just talk to God as if I would to Noms; and I still am working on it. I just wanted to share that God is there, and he will never let you go; he wants to be a big part of your life! The question is: are you ready for a chat?

Leave a Reply

