Prayers

Here are some great verses and sayings!! I sometimes feel really down – just grumpy and kinda angry at everything for no real reason. These verses helped me a lot!

“But God has listened. He has heard my prayer. Give praise to God. He has accepted my prayer. He has not held back his love for me” Psalm 66:19, 20


God is Enough –

God, of your own goodness

give me yourself,

for you are enough for me.

And only in you

do I have everything.

– Julian of Norwich


Succeed with the Lord –

Lord, hep me to remember

that nothing is going

to happen to me today

that You and I

can’ t handle together.

Amen.

I read these from Tiny Book of Prayers.

Leave a Reply

